Full Members

There are currently 47 Full Members, as follows:

  1. AARNet Pty Ltd, Australia
  2. ABS Global Satellite Ltd, Papua New Guinea
  3. American Samoa Telecommunications Authority (ASTCA)
  4. Avaroa Cables Ltd, Cook Islands
  5. Belau Submarine Cable Company, Palau
  6. Digicel Samoa Ltd
  7. Digicel Fiji Ltd
  8. Docomo Pacific, Guam
  9. Fiji International Telecommunications Ltd (FINTEL)*founding member
  10. FSM Telecommunications Corporation, Federated States of Micronesia*founding member
  11. FSMT Cable Corporation, Federated States of Micronesia
  12. GTA TeleGuam
  13. Hawaiian Telcom
  14. Interchange Ltd, Vanuatu
  15. M.I.NTA, Marshall Islands*founding member
  16. Norfolk Telecom
  17. ONATI S.A.S, French Polynesia
  18. OPT French Polynesia
  19. OPT New Caledonia
  20. OFFRATEL, New Caledonia
  21. Our Telekom – Solomon Telekom Company
  22. Pacific Mobile Telecom, French Polynesia
  23. Palau National Communications Corporation (PNCC)*founding member
  24. REDCOM Laboratories, Inc, USA
  25. Samoa Submarine Cable Company Ltd (SSCCL)
  26. Satsol Ltd, Solomon Islands
  27. SingTel Optus Pty Ltd, Australia
  28. Solomon Islands Submarine Cable Company (SISCC)
  29. Southern Cross Cables Ltd, New Zealand
  30. Spark NZ
  31. Speedcast Pacific, Australia
  32. Telecom Fiji Pte Ltd*founding member
  33. Telecom Niue
  34. Teletok, Tokelau
  35. Telikom PNG
  36. Telstra, Australia
  37. TNZI, New Zealand
  38. Tonga Cable Ltd
  39. Tonga Communications Corporation (TCC)
  40. Tuvalu Telecommunications Corporation*founding member
  41. Vodafone Cook Islands Ltd – Telecom Cook Islands Ltd*founding member
  42. Vodafone Fiji Pte Ltd
  43. Vodafone Kiribati Ltd
  44. Vodafone PNG – Digitec Communications Ltd
  45. Vodafone Samoa Ltd
  46. Vodafone Vanuatu
  47. Walesi Ltd, Fiji
  48. Wantok Networks Ltd, Vanuatu
  • There were nine (9) signatories involved in forming PITA, with seven of these founding members already indicated above
  • Two additional signatories for founding members have closed down or removed, or changed organisation names, and therefore cease to hold position in the founding members, they were
    • TSKL (Kiribati)
  • Two other members present in the founding forum but unable to join the signatories were
    • Telikom PNG Ltd, and
    • Office Des Postes et Telecommunications French Polynesia