Meet the new PITA Executive Committee

April 21, 2022


With the retirement of Mr George Samisoni, CEO of FINTEL and Mr Tealofi Enosa, CEO of Teletok Tokelau from the PITA Executive Committee, PITA went into elections at the PITA 26th AGM to fill in the vacant President and Executive Member positions, with the election results as follows:

  • PITA President (Top Left): Mr Thomas Kijiner Jr, President and CEO of the Marshall Islands telecom – MINTA
  • PITA Executive Members (Lower row) are Ms Christina Lasaqa, CEO of Solomon Telekom, and Mr Semisi Panuve, CEO of Tonga Cable.

Their nominations were uncontested.

The position of PITA Vice President was not up for election, and Mr Phillip Henderson (Top right), CEO of Vodafone Cook Islands remains the position holder for this. See our full team in the section About Us